Once you have processed all scores for an event and you have published the event to the main repository, you can safely remove the event from your event list. This is done by selecting one or more events from the events screen and selecting Remove from the context menu. This is not the same as deleting an event. Selecting Delete (if it is enabled) will permanently delete the event from the main repository.
Do not remove an event from your list if you have not published it to the repository, otherwise the event will be lost.
It is recommended that you keep your events list to a manageable size, otherwise the application can slow down whilst saving any changes to the local data files.